DAMANEK Pre-order

Sunday, 23 April 2017.

DAMANEK Pre-order

The debut release from Damanek is now availble to pre-order in the GEP STORE





Track Listing:

  1. Nanabohzo & the Rainbow
  2. Long Time Shadow Falls
  3. The Cosmic Store
  4. Believer-Redeemer
  5. Oil Over Arabia
  6. Big Parade
  7. Madison Blue
  8. Dark Sun


Read more about this great new band on their GEP ARTIST PAGE


IQ on Blu-ray

Saturday, 03 December 2016.

IQ on Blu-ray

‘Scrape Across The Sky’ - IQ Live on Blu-ray

GEP are pleased to announce the first ever Blu-ray release for IQ. Filmed in December 2014 at The Boerderij in Holland, the concert was part of the ‘Road Of Bones’ tour and features all the tracks from the first ‘Road of Bones’ CD, along with ‘Ten Million Demons’ as the encore and a host of other live IQ favourites.

With audio in stereo and 5.1 surround sound, the special features include:

•    ‘The Encores’ from the Borederij gig.
•    ‘Until The End’ - video from the 2014 Lorelei festival
•    ‘The Projections’ - just the projections used in the gig accompanied by the live audio
•    ‘The Art of The Road of Bones’ - Peter Nicholls in conversation with Tony Lythgoe, graphic artist and designer of the striking album cover and logo for IQ’s recent album ‘The Road of Bones’
•    ‘Photo Gallery’

Release date 20th January 2017.

GEP sign The Security Project

Wednesday, 23 March 2016.

GEP sign The Security Project

GEP are thrilled to be working with The Security Project for their forthcoming live albums.

Formed by Trey Gunn (King Crimson) and Jerry Marotta ( Peter Gabriel band) their first album LIVE 1 is to be released mid May. Pre sales available via the GEP store.

Trey Gunn - “We are specifically focussed on playing early Peter Gabriel music from the first 5 solo albums. The darker, unusual material that he doesn't play anymore. The group is quite amazing and has been touring the last few years in the US and, a bit, in Europe”

Security Project are:

  • Jerry Marotta: Drums, Backing Vocals, Lead Vocals
  • Trey Gunn: Touch Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • Brian Cummins: Vocals
  • David Jameson: Keyboards, Eigenharp
  • Michael Cozzi: Guitar, Backing Vocals

Southern Empire Album Launch

Friday, 11 March 2016.

Southern Empire Album Launch

GEP Records and Empire Events are proud to announce that Australian progressive rock act Southern Empire will launch their eponymous debut album Sunday May 22nd at HQ Complex.

The event will be filmed for a future DVD release and streamed live world-wide. Tickets are available from the link below.

The album, released on March 18th through GEP Records features a bonus DVD of footage of the album material.

Two videos of songs from the album are available on YouTube at these locations;

Video 1

Video 2

Southern Empire were formed by keyboardist Sean Timms following the dissolution of his previous band Unitopia. Citing influences from the likes of Dream Theater, IQ, Transatlantic, Karnivool & Steven Wilson, the band brings a harder, edgier sound to their music whilst displaying a knack for catchy songs and great melodic hooks.

Pre-order the new Southern Empire

Tuesday, 16 February 2016.

Pre-order the new Southern Empire

You can now pre-order the new release from Southern Empire which will be available from March 18th 2016.

You can pre-order at the GEP ONLINE STORE

Southern Empire (GEPCDDVD2003) is a CD/DVD package featuring the following:


1. Show Me The Way
2. Forest Fire
3. Hold
4. How Long
5. The Bridge That Binds
  i. Don’t Look Down
  ii. The Bridge That Binds
  iii. Before You Know It
  iv. Turbulence
  v. Show Me A Sign
  vi. Undercurrents
  vii. Let The River Run Red
  viii. It All Depends
  ix. The End Of My Days
6. Dreams & Machines
1. Forest Fire
2. Hold
3. How Long
4. The Bridge That Binds

The band plan to tour internationally to support the album. Take a look a the Southern Empire band page for more information.



Interested in working with Giant Electric Pea?

Have a look at what we can do for you and if you think we have what you need drop us a line

GEP Newsletter