Welcome to the GEP Online Store
Log In

Log In

Forgot Your Password?

Cart Subtotal: £0.00

IQ - The Wake - 2010 Remaster

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

The Wake - 2010 Remaster
Click main image to zoom & pan

The Wake is now once again available as a one disc editon. This seminal album is no longer available in other formats (The Wake 4 disc box set is now discontinued) and has been unavailable for some years.

The Wake was originally released in 1985 and became one of IQ’s most respected and influential releases, spearheading the ‘New Wave of British Progressive Rock’ and helping to define the ‘Neo Prog’ genre. Popular with fans and critics alike, The Wake features many current live favourites including ‘Outer Limits’, ‘Widow’s Peak’, ‘Headlong’ and the hugely popular title track.

This new edition features the 2010 remaster of the album and includes 4 bonus tracks. Although the one disc edition contains no new material, ‘Corners (2010 remix)’ was only previously available on the very limited edition (500) ‘Remixed’ Archive Collection CD which immediately sold out and has been unavailable since 2011.

Track Listing

1. Outer Limits
2. The Wake
3. The Magic Roundabout
4. Corners
5. Widow’s Peak
6. The Thousand Days
7. Headlong

Bonus tracks

8. Dans Le Parc Du Chateau Noir
9. The Thousand Days (demo)
10. The Magic Roundabout (demo)
11. Corners (2010 remix)


Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.